Wedding and Event Reviews

We get one day to get it right, and we strive to do so everyday

We would like for you to share your experience.  Please click on one or all of the links below to share your review and comments. Thank you in advance for your feedback. The reviews to the right are posted live and can not be handpicked.  We strive to serve excellence at every special event; we hope yours is next!

Testimonials


"We absolutely loved working with Stacy at Colonial Heritage! She was awesome and helped iron out all of the issues that occurred. You can tell she has been doing this job for a very long time. Her professionalism was very refreshing. The venue itself is gorgeous for either an indoor or outdoor wedding. The food and service was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this venue and staff for any sort of event you have planned."
~Megan 5/20/18

"We just got married on 5/19/18, and we are so impressed with Stacy and the rest of the team at colonial heritage! They were super accommodating and flexible, and gave us a great wedding! Despite having a few medical emergencies (unrelated to colonial heritage of course) during our reception, the staff never blinked! Stacy even boxed up meals for the family going to the hospital, and all the wait staff were very responsive and helpful. Stacy’s experience and adeptness at her job really made the day work.Thank you colonial heritage!"
~Kris 5/19/18

"Stacy, Jose and the rest of the staff at the Colonial Heritage Club made sure we had the wedding of our dreams! The venue is absolutely
gorgeous. Stacy was always available to answer and questions I had, recommended some awesome vendors for us and was very attentive throughout the entire process. We had the most spectacular, fun day and I would definitely recommend the Colonial Heritage Club in the future!!"
~Jessica 5/12/18

"We chose Colonial Heritage for our daughter's wedding and I am so glad we did! Stacy Krick, Director of Happiness, provided excellent recommendations and well thought out advice throughout the entire process. Her professionalism, experience and great taste are an amazing combination for wedding coordination! Stacy works and communicates well with her staff, ensuring attention to detail in every aspect from table setup, to delicious appetizers and meals, to keeping the newlyweds on their timeline track. She loves what she does - and it shows. I wholeheartedly encourage everyone to seriously consider Colonial Heritage for your wedding venue! You will not be disappointed."
~ Valerie 3/10/18
 
"Mark and I want to express our sincerest gratitude to Stacy and her team for helping make our day so special. It was a beautiful ceremony and we couldn’t have asked for a better day. Stacy is great at what she does and genuinely seems to care about her events. We are so thankful." 3/3/18
!Warmest regards, Sarah and Mark McLaughlin 

"We recently celebrated our wedding reception here on 14-Oct, and worked with Stacy Krick in the weeks leading up to it. She was absolutely FABULOUS - cheerful and sweet and responsive, making us feel like we were her only concern even though I know she has more than a full plate! The venue was gorgeous (Heritage Room), the food was on point (BBQ, fried chicken, mashed potato bar!!!!), and everyone absolutely loved it. Stacy made the entire experience easy, painless, and fun - she was so on top of everything, we didn't have a single worry other than showing up and celebrating! THANK YOU!"
~Paula 10/14/17 

"Great and beautiful venue for our son's wedding and rehearsal dinner. Stacy coordinated everything so well and everything went smoothly. Thank you Stacy and team!!"
~Kimberly 7/9/17

"Our daughter got married at Colonial Heritage on June 10th, 2017. It is an excellent venue for a wedding. The grounds are stunning and provide the perfect backdrop for wedding photos. We were extremely pleased working with the wedding staff of Stacy and Jose. They are both very professional and communicative during the process. We highly recommend this venue for a wedding."
~ Mary, Mother of the Bride married 6/10/17
I couldn't have been more pleased with Colonial Heritage! It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception and Stacy, Jose, and the entire staff provided unbelievable service! They made us feel SO special. I would highly recommend this venue to future brides. You will not be disappointed!"
~ Lynette and Matt, married 5/19/17
From the time we opened the contract with Colonial Heritage, they were nothing but supportive. They were with us every step of the way and were open to everything from creating a new (vegan) menu just for us, to providing equipment and support that fell short on the day of. Stacy and Jose allowed us to use their office as storage space the night prior for our decorations without complaint, and helped set everything up the day of. The food for both our rehearsal dinner and reception was out of this world. We were obviously hoping for a great event, but Colonial Heritage really knocked it out of the park, and we could not have been happier."
~ Mr. & Mrs. Binczak, married 5-6-17
My husband and I would like to thank Stacy and all the staff involved in our wedding that took place in this wonderful venue! We wed on April 2 2017 and everything was perfect. The ceremony was coordinated by Stacy the manager of colonial heritage club and it went smooth and with a touch of class. The reception was also very elegant and the atmosphere was romantic and exceeded our expectations. The landscape of this venue is one of the most beautiful in Williamsburg with a gorgeous pond with fountains and a gazebo in front of the house club. I loved the outdoor stairs and colonial style facade of the building. We can definitely give a five stars to our experience with them and we will recommend this venue to everyone we know for their wedding or ceremony."
~ Deborah and Bill married 4-2-17
Highly recommend. Service was impeccable...communication was clear...venue was clean and as promised...timing was perfect...guests enjoyed the reception! Look no further for a professionally run venue and staff!!
~ Pritchett/Morgan reception 4-1-17
Stacy did a fantastic job helping me every step of the way. She always responded to my questions and helped throughout the process. She remained positive and made sure I was taken care of. On the wedding day she displayed the tables and decorations on how I envisioned it to look. Stacy and Jose checked up on me and throughout the entire day and assisted me on getting everything set up. They were both very attentive and made sure the event ran smoothly."
~ Mrs. and Mrs. Cordero married on 3-25-17
Stacy is a charmer. Felt like she is a member of our family. All were very professional and helpful. They, the staff, went out of their way to make our son's wedding a special day and they did...."
~ Mother of the groom married 3-18-17
If you're looking for a breathtaking venue with a staff who caters to your happiness, look no further! From the moment I arrived at Colonial Heritage Club, I knew (without a single doubt) that THIS was the venue that I wanted to gather my friends and family at to marry my love! From the beautiful venue itself, to the staff, to the delicious food - everything is excellent! We all have a vision in our heads of how we want our wedding day to play out and I can truly say that my experience far surpassed what I had envisioned. This venue is worth every penny to have a magical wedding!"
~Mr. & Mrs. Sparrow married on 10-22-16
My parents live at Colonial Heritage so it was an easy choice to do our rehearsal dinner there and I envisoned a cornhole tournament on the nice grassy knoll. However Hurricane Matthew decided to come to town and totally change our plans. Even though they had another wedding in the ballroom, Stacy and the team moved us into the dining room which worked out even better then we could have imagined! They went above and beyond to make sure we still had a great day. I forgot to order meals for my vegetarians and Stacy quickly came over and took their meals. And Tony was AMAZING!!! We were still able to do our cornhole tournament on the veranda and it was just perfect. Thank you to everyone - despite the challenges it was a great dinner that was so fun it felt like another reception!"
~ McGowan/Williams Rehearsal 10-8-16
I CANNOT say enough how amazing the venue coordinator, Stacy was. She works around the clock tirelessly to make the experience as pleasurable and as easy as possible. Her team is amazing, especially Jose and Tony. Her whole staff is there to help things run smoothly and effortlessly. When hiccups came up, they took care of them. I would definitely recommend this as a wedding venue, if I could I would do it all over again!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Leszczynski  married 10-6-16
I got married September 10, 2016 at Colonial Heritage, Williamsburg VA. We had our ceremony on the knoll and our reception was in the ballroom. I can tell you Stacy Krick and her assistant Jose are the most hardworking, accommodating and professional people I know. There were 2 weddings that day mine and another girl with only about an hour difference and Stacy and her team did an amazing job accommodating the both of us. While Stacy helped the other bride with her ceremony we had Jose to help us and anything that went wrong was fixed right away. They made sure this was our day and nothing was going to ruin that. I can not thank them enough for making our dream into reality and a fairytale. I am getting so many compliments on how people have been to so many wedding's but mine was by far the best! They are raving over how delicious the food was, how beautiful the location is, and how professional the staff was. I can promise you, you will be satisfied 100%!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Modr married 9-10-16
We kept our wedding small-ish (~65) and had the ceremony on the knoll, cocktail hour in the lobby and the reception in the Heritage dining room, The reception space was perfect for our party size and I highly recommend it to those looking for a nice space for a smaller wedding. It really worked out nicely. Once Stacy arrived at Colonial Heritage about halfway through our planning process, all was made right in the world of our wedding planning. Every time I said, "one last question," I came back with even more. However, she never made me feel like I was being a bother. Both e-mail and in-person communication were always a pleasure. If you need something, just ask and she will make it happen. She made us feel like our day was special, despite having to coordinate plenty of other events, including a 2nd wedding on the same day as ours. Speaking of the 2nd wedding, for the most part, you never would've known that there was a 2nd event going on. Both Stacy and Jose ensured that both events ran smoothly. They even offered to stand guard, so my husband and I could have a moment to eat our dinner. I can't speaking highly enough of Stacy and Jose, and the rest of the Colonial Heritage staff, too. With that, I'll stop here and just encourage you to got check the place out for yourself :)"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Herrman married 9-10-16
I had an amazing experience. Stacy and Jose did a heck of a job coordinating and organizing everything. They also made sure my husband and I were taken care of every step of the way. I highly recommend this venue."
~ Clarissa married 9-4-16
DEFINITELY go with this vendor! The landscape is beautiful and so are both reception rooms! Stacy and her staff were very accommodating. I always received a quick response to any phone calls or emails. They are also flexible with their pricing. They will work with your budget in order to provide you with a beautiful ceremony and reception. The staff were so friendly and they even joined our guests on the dancefloor [teaching us the moves]. EVERYONE walked away saying they had never enjoyed themselves more at a wedding. The food was also VERY delicious! I still have guests complimenting the food days after the wedding! If you are having any doubts about going with this location, just give them a call! They are well worth the price and they will give you a day you will never forget!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Virella married 7/9/16   
Colonial Heritage was the best wedding venue we could have possibly chosen in Williamsburg. The setting was BEAUTIFUL. The staff was super helpful, considerate, and truly cared about our wedding as much as we did. Everyone at Colonial Heritage wanted to make sure our wedding was exactly the way we wanted it to be - and it was! We want to give a HUGE shout out to Jose and Stacy for helping us out in so many ways. We loved the food, the service, the decorations, etc. I could keep going on Colonial Heritage is just that good. We loved our wedding on June 11th and we hope that we can attend a wedding there again soon!!!!!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Pfeifer married 6-11-16
We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue or a more attentive staff. Stacy answered every question, thought of things we didn't think of and was there every step of the way. Perfect is how I would describe the day!" 
~ Mrs. Melton, mother of the bride 6/4/16 
Read all of our wedding reviews on our Colonial Heritage Club Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

 

 

Site Scripts
Hide Click to Edits:
FED Scripts 
CWS & Content Load