Wedding and Event Reviews

We get one day to get it right, and we strive to do so everyday

We would like for you to share your experience.  Please click on one or all of the links below to share your review and comments. Thank you in advance for your feedback. The reviews to the right are posted live and can not be handpicked.  We strive to serve excellence at every special event; we hope yours is next!

Testimonials

Our daughter got married at Colonial Heritage on June 10th, 2017. It is an excellent venue for a wedding. The grounds are stunning and provide the perfect backdrop for wedding photos. We were extremely pleased working with the wedding staff of Stacy and Jose. They are both very professional and communicative during the process. We highly recommend this venue for a wedding."
~ Mary, Mother of the Bride married 6/10/17
I couldn't have been more pleased with Colonial Heritage! It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception and Stacy, Jose, and the entire staff provided unbelievable service! They made us feel SO special. I would highly recommend this venue to future brides. You will not be disappointed!"
~ Lynette and Matt, married 5/19/17
From the time we opened the contract with Colonial Heritage, they were nothing but supportive. They were with us every step of the way and were open to everything from creating a new (vegan) menu just for us, to providing equipment and support that fell short on the day of. Stacy and Jose allowed us to use their office as storage space the night prior for our decorations without complaint, and helped set everything up the day of. The food for both our rehearsal dinner and reception was out of this world. We were obviously hoping for a great event, but Colonial Heritage really knocked it out of the park, and we could not have been happier."
~ Mr. & Mrs. Binczak, married 5-6-17
My husband and I would like to thank Stacy and all the staff involved in our wedding that took place in this wonderful venue! We wed on April 2 2017 and everything was perfect. The ceremony was coordinated by Stacy the manager of colonial heritage club and it went smooth and with a touch of class. The reception was also very elegant and the atmosphere was romantic and exceeded our expectations. The landscape of this venue is one of the most beautiful in Williamsburg with a gorgeous pond with fountains and a gazebo in front of the house club. I loved the outdoor stairs and colonial style facade of the building. We can definitely give a five stars to our experience with them and we will recommend this venue to everyone we know for their wedding or ceremony."
~ Deborah and Bill married 4-2-17
Highly recommend. Service was impeccable...communication was clear...venue was clean and as promised...timing was perfect...guests enjoyed the reception! Look no further for a professionally run venue and staff!!
~ Pritchett/Morgan reception 4-1-17
Stacy did a fantastic job helping me every step of the way. She always responded to my questions and helped throughout the process. She remained positive and made sure I was taken care of. On the wedding day she displayed the tables and decorations on how I envisioned it to look. Stacy and Jose checked up on me and throughout the entire day and assisted me on getting everything set up. They were both very attentive and made sure the event ran smoothly."
~ Mrs. and Mrs. Cordero married on 3-25-17
Stacy is a charmer. Felt like she is a member of our family. All were very professional and helpful. They, the staff, went out of their way to make our son's wedding a special day and they did...."
~ Mother of the groom married 3-18-17
If you're looking for a breathtaking venue with a staff who caters to your happiness, look no further! From the moment I arrived at Colonial Heritage Club, I knew (without a single doubt) that THIS was the venue that I wanted to gather my friends and family at to marry my love! From the beautiful venue itself, to the staff, to the delicious food - everything is excellent! We all have a vision in our heads of how we want our wedding day to play out and I can truly say that my experience far surpassed what I had envisioned. This venue is worth every penny to have a magical wedding!"
~Mr. & Mrs. Sparrow married on 10-22-16
My parents live at Colonial Heritage so it was an easy choice to do our rehearsal dinner there and I envisoned a cornhole tournament on the nice grassy knoll. However Hurricane Matthew decided to come to town and totally change our plans. Even though they had another wedding in the ballroom, Stacy and the team moved us into the dining room which worked out even better then we could have imagined! They went above and beyond to make sure we still had a great day. I forgot to order meals for my vegetarians and Stacy quickly came over and took their meals. And Tony was AMAZING!!! We were still able to do our cornhole tournament on the veranda and it was just perfect. Thank you to everyone - despite the challenges it was a great dinner that was so fun it felt like another reception!"
~ McGowan/Williams Rehearsal 10-8-16
I CANNOT say enough how amazing the venue coordinator, Stacy was. She works around the clock tirelessly to make the experience as pleasurable and as easy as possible. Her team is amazing, especially Jose and Tony. Her whole staff is there to help things run smoothly and effortlessly. When hiccups came up, they took care of them. I would definitely recommend this as a wedding venue, if I could I would do it all over again!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Leszczynski  married 10-6-16
I got married September 10, 2016 at Colonial Heritage, Williamsburg VA. We had our ceremony on the knoll and our reception was in the ballroom. I can tell you Stacy Krick and her assistant Jose are the most hardworking, accommodating and professional people I know. There were 2 weddings that day mine and another girl with only about an hour difference and Stacy and her team did an amazing job accommodating the both of us. While Stacy helped the other bride with her ceremony we had Jose to help us and anything that went wrong was fixed right away. They made sure this was our day and nothing was going to ruin that. I can not thank them enough for making our dream into reality and a fairytale. I am getting so many compliments on how people have been to so many wedding's but mine was by far the best! They are raving over how delicious the food was, how beautiful the location is, and how professional the staff was. I can promise you, you will be satisfied 100%!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Modr married 9-10-16
We kept our wedding small-ish (~65) and had the ceremony on the knoll, cocktail hour in the lobby and the reception in the Heritage dining room, The reception space was perfect for our party size and I highly recommend it to those looking for a nice space for a smaller wedding. It really worked out nicely. Once Stacy arrived at Colonial Heritage about halfway through our planning process, all was made right in the world of our wedding planning. Every time I said, "one last question," I came back with even more. However, she never made me feel like I was being a bother. Both e-mail and in-person communication were always a pleasure. If you need something, just ask and she will make it happen. She made us feel like our day was special, despite having to coordinate plenty of other events, including a 2nd wedding on the same day as ours. Speaking of the 2nd wedding, for the most part, you never would've known that there was a 2nd event going on. Both Stacy and Jose ensured that both events ran smoothly. They even offered to stand guard, so my husband and I could have a moment to eat our dinner. I can't speaking highly enough of Stacy and Jose, and the rest of the Colonial Heritage staff, too. With that, I'll stop here and just encourage you to got check the place out for yourself :)"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Herrman married 9-10-16
I had an amazing experience. Stacy and Jose did a heck of a job coordinating and organizing everything. They also made sure my husband and I were taken care of every step of the way. I highly recommend this venue."
~ Clarissa married 9-4-16
DEFINITELY go with this vendor! The landscape is beautiful and so are both reception rooms! Stacy and her staff were very accommodating. I always received a quick response to any phone calls or emails. They are also flexible with their pricing. They will work with your budget in order to provide you with a beautiful ceremony and reception. The staff were so friendly and they even joined our guests on the dancefloor [teaching us the moves]. EVERYONE walked away saying they had never enjoyed themselves more at a wedding. The food was also VERY delicious! I still have guests complimenting the food days after the wedding! If you are having any doubts about going with this location, just give them a call! They are well worth the price and they will give you a day you will never forget!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Virella married 7/9/16   
Colonial Heritage was the best wedding venue we could have possibly chosen in Williamsburg. The setting was BEAUTIFUL. The staff was super helpful, considerate, and truly cared about our wedding as much as we did. Everyone at Colonial Heritage wanted to make sure our wedding was exactly the way we wanted it to be - and it was! We want to give a HUGE shout out to Jose and Stacy for helping us out in so many ways. We loved the food, the service, the decorations, etc. I could keep going on Colonial Heritage is just that good. We loved our wedding on June 11th and we hope that we can attend a wedding there again soon!!!!!"
~ Mr. & Mrs. Pfeifer married 6-11-16
We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue or a more attentive staff. Stacy answered every question, thought of things we didn't think of and was there every step of the way. Perfect is how I would describe the day!" 
~ Mrs. Melton, mother of the bride 6/4/16 
On behalf of Stonehouse Stables, I would like to extend my appreciation to the Colonial Heritage Staff for your assistance with the annual Stonehouse Stables Winter Series Banquet.   We received a very positive feedback from our clients on the venue, food and service.  The menu choices were diverse as well as delicious, and the ballroom provided a beautiful backdrop for our festivities.  The staff was attentive to our needs, and should be commended for their gracious handling of the meal choice mix-ups that occurred during the banquet.  We will work on our end to improve the meal ordering system before next year's event.  At Stonehouse Stables providing the highest level of customer service is always our goal.  Our experience with hosting this year's banquet at Colonial Heritage Country Club made evident your commitment to the same goal.  We look forward to continuing our relationship with Colonial Heritage Country Club and to working closely with your staff to develop next year's Winter Series Banquet."
~ Tara M. Best, President - Stonehouse Stables Inc. 
Please thank everybody for the great job they did Sunday. Especially thank yourself, Jose and Tony. I sincerely believe that a great reason for our great turnout was due to last year.  People talked about your great service, food and attention to detail.  They wanted to do it again this year and bring a friend.  Don't change a thing.  We will see you for Christmas."
~ Bill K- Hibernians Group
Thank you for all you did to make our party such a success. The wait staff could  not have been more helpful, the food and presentation were exemplary."
~ Mrs. Welker
"I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the reception. The room was exactly as we had requested. The food delicious, and the staff was professional and very attentive. It was perfect."
~ Mr. & Mrs. Richards
We cannot thank you enough for all you did to make our BIG day flawless. Everything went smoothly and looked gorgeous. We are so glad we chose Colonial Heritage. "
~Mr. & Mrs. Pembridge
Absolutely fabulous! My guest were impressed with the food (the taste, service, and appearance).  My family had such a wonderful time. You and your staff are the greatest."
~ Cathy
I wanted you to know that your staff out performed every expectation.  It was a pleasure working with the Director of Sales and she couldn't have been more accommodating. Our thanks should go to the servers,  for the wonderful service they provided. We also want to thank the kitchen staff for the delicious food.  It was cooked to perfection and served in a timely manner. Thank you for an exceptional evening."
~ Peter & Julia
"I wanted to be sure to let everyone know how great our Halloween party last night was! The wait staff in costumes was a great touch. The food was delicious! The chicken was moist and tender with a fig sauce to die for. I think I could have eaten a plate full of the figs they were so good. The broccoli was al dente, which is my personal preference. The cheesecake was decadent and delicious. I have only positive praise for all the food. Everyone I talked to also praised the food and the evening. Thanks to each of you and your great staff for making it an enjoyable evening for everyone. I'm sure glad I didn't miss it."
~ Elva
"My husband and I would like to commend your staff for their service and attention to detail that made our daughter wedding such a wonderful and stress-free experience.  The Director of Sales was fabulous to work with and went above and beyond to make sure every detail of the event met our daughter's wishes.  The F&B Manager was extremely attentive and conscientious along with the Chef and everyone involved in the preparation of the food, which was delicious!  Many of our guests commented on how well-prepared the food was and how efficient the staff was in seeing to their needs.  Jose Colon did a terrific job making sure the day was all about the bride and kept the evening running smoothly.  We feel blessed to have had such a positive experience and we will be promoting your venue to our friends in the community.  The event was flawless.  Your facility is top-notch and again, we applaud your staff for their superior work ethic and professionalism. Thank you again for making their wedding day memorable."
~ Rudy & Nancy
I would like to add my compliments to the staff for a job well done last Thursday.  Not only did the ladies from the other courses compliment the beauty and extraordinary condition of the Colonial Heritage golf course, they were quite impressed with the service and help they received from the time they dropped their golf bags until they left the dining room.  I was so proud to tell everyone that Colonial Heritage was my home course.  Please thank everyone that made this possible."
~ Louise
"I would like to extend a huge "Thank You" to you and your truly AMAZING staff for  being such a professional team! The event was wonderful and I loved working with you and all the banquet staff. I hope we can work together again in the near future."
~ Debbie
Our event last night was fabulous.  Everyone was extremely complimentary about the food, the décor and the service.  Kudos to you and the catering staff. The party last night was fantastic."
~ Sue
Read all of our wedding reviews on our Colonial Heritage Club Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

 

 

Site Scripts
Hide Click to Edits:
FED Scripts 
CWS & Content Load